We deal in passion.

Our staff is committed to changing outcomes for students across the Commonwealth. Many of our staff have worked at MAC for 20 years or more. For information about our staff, please view our individual biographies. For questions about your child, please contact us via our Helpline.


Jerry Mogul | Executive Director
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 231
E: jmogul@massadvocates.org

Susan F. Cole, Esq| Senior Project Director
Trauma and Learning Policy Initiative
P: (617) 998-0107
E: scole@massadvocates.org

Bill Crane, Esq. | Of Counsel
P: (617) 357-8431
E: bcrane@massadvocates.org


Tania Duarte | Office Manager
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 229
E: tduarte@massadvocates.org

Anne Eisner | Deputy Director
Trauma and Learning Policy Initiative
P: (617) 998-0110
E: aeisner@massadvocates.org

Christina (Tina) Fitanides, Esq. | Policy Analyst
Autism Center
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 224
E: tfitanides@massadvocates.org


Jodi Guinn | Legal Fellow
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 221
E: jguinn@massadvocates.org 

Naeema Hernandez | Lead Organizer/Policy Analyst
Boston School Reform Initiative
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 227
E: nhernandez@massadvocates.org

Leslie Hughes | Public Information Specialist
Autism Center
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 223
E: lhughes@massadvocates.org


Kim Janey | Senior Project Director
Boston School Reform
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 227
E: kjaney@massadvocates.org

Amanda Klemas, Esq| Staff Attorney
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 238
E: aklemas@massadvocates.org

Julia K. Landau, Esq. | Senior Project Director
Disability Education Justice Initiative
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 222
E: jlandau@massadvocates.org


Leslie Lockhart | Helpline Coordinator
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 226
E: llockhart@massadvocates.org

Catherine Mayes | Advocate
Autism Center
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 241
E: cmayes@massadvocates.org

Thomas A. Mela, Esq. | Senior Project Director
Children’s Law Support Project
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 223
E: tmela@massadvocates.org


Daniel S. Perlman, Esq| Staff Attorney
& Communications Specialist
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 225
E: dperlman@massadvocates.org

Johanne Pino | Project Coordinator
Disability Education Justice Initiative
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 234
E: jpino@massadvocates.org

Carol Savage | Development Coordinator
P: (617) 357-8431 ext. 242
E: csavage@massadvocates.org